opkwc.blogg.se

How to use wireshark to monitor my kids
How to use wireshark to monitor my kids











Does it support capturing to some form of mass storage (USB drive would be fine)? Does it go into monitor mode (not simply promiscuous mode)? My questions regarding the Pineapple are: The problem with this is that it's not particularly portable and not cheap to replicate (I'd like to have several identical setups). I put the ALFA into monitor mode using airmon-ng and then collect packets using Wireshark.

how to use wireshark to monitor my kids

The current solution I am using is a Macbook Pro laptop with Backtrack 5 installed on it, hooked up to an ALFA AWUS036H Wi-Fi adapter.

how to use wireshark to monitor my kids

I am interested to know whether the Pineapple can be used as a passive monitor mode device to simply collect packets over the air in its vicinity. I apologize if this is either a n00b question or in the wrong place, though I have done some looking and have not found the information I am after.













How to use wireshark to monitor my kids